SHARE
БРОНИРОВАНИЕ
БРОНИРОВАНИЕ
6-Monasteries-in-Peloponnese

ДОСТОПРИМЕЧАТЕЛЬНОСТИ ПЕЛОПОННЕСА

МОНАСТЫРЬ ВЛАХЕРНА
Монастырь находится посреди живописного пейзажа неподалеку от Киллини. Построенный в 12 веке, он получил свое имя благодаря знаменитому монастырю Влахерна в Константинополе, которому также был подчинен. Однако в результате стихийных бедствий многие документы были уничтожены, поэтому спор об истории происхождения монастыря продолжается до сегодняшнего дня. Восточные и западные традиционные элементы строений уникальным образом сочетаются в архитектуре монастыря.

РЕКА НЕДА
Река Неда является одной из немногих рек в Греции, сохранивших свою девственную красоту. Более того, это, пожалуй, единственная река в Греции, носящая женское имя,  в честь нимфы Неды, которая омывала в ней новорожденного Зевса, вместе с нимфами Тесея и Агно. Река пересекает узкий каньон изумительной красоты, создавая почти мистический пейзаж с водопадами и озерами,  протекая среди холмов  в тени густой растительности, дубовых и фиговых деревьев.

ХРАМ АПОЛЛОНА ЭПИКУРЕЙСКОГО
Посреди нетронутого девственного природного ландшафта, на узкой террасе гори Котилион,  в 3,710 футах в 14 км к юго-западу от Андристены, расположен великолепный храм Аполлона Эпикурейского. В древние времена в 7-ом столетии до н.э, это место называлось Бассы. Жители маленького государства Фигалия (Аркадия/ Пелопоннес), основали  храм Аполлона,  которому они поклонялись, и был назван он «Эпикурейский», что означало помощник и освободитель от болезней и войн. Свое название он получил во время войны со спартанцами, приблизительно в 650 до н.э.. Храм считается одним из лучших хорошо сохранившихся классических памятников Греции, наряду с храмом Гефеста, расположенного в Афинской Агоре, и, несомненно, он является одним из самых величественных на Пелопоннесе, сочетая красоту и гармонию архитектурных конструкций.

РЕКА ЛУСИОС
Название реки Лусиос происходит от греческого глагола “λούζω”.  Согласно древнегреческой мифологии, именно в этой реке, в её кристально чистых водах, нимфы омывали новорожденного Зевса. Река длиной 26 км,  берет свое начало от плоскогорья Каркалоу, немного северней от Димицаны, далее она впадает в реку Алфиос, на западе Каритены, создавая речной поток необычайной красоты.

НЕ ПРОПУСТИТЕ
Дегустация вин известных греческих виноградников, которые производят одни из лучших вин в Европе. За дополнительной информацией и организацией обратитесь к консьержу.

ЭКСКЛЮЗИВНЫЕ ПРЕДЛОЖЕНИЯ

You are using an outdated browser. Please upgrade your browser to improve your experience.
[%POP_UP_GR_CY%]

SHARE
BOOK
BOOK

PELOPONNESE MUST-VISIT

VLACHERNA MONASTERY
The monastery is located near Kyllini in a sensational landscape that strikes the visitor with its simplicity. It was built during the 12th century and the origins of its name derive from the famous Monastery of Vlacherna in Constantinople, to which it was dependent. However, time and disasters have destroyed important records of the monastery, a fact that provokes a dispute about the details of its establishment. The temple of the monastery is a blend of western as well as eastern architectural elements.

RIVER NEDA
River Neda is one of the few rivers of Greece that still offer an environment so virgin and untouched by human activity. Besides, it is –maybe- the only Greek river that has been given a female name, in honour of the nymph Neda, a deity of the waters. Neda, according to the Greek Mythology, had bathed the infant Zeus in the river Gortynios (Lousios), together with the nymphs Theisoa and Agno. The river crosses a narrow canyon of unimaginable beauty, creating an almost mystical landscape, with waterfalls and natural pools spread between wooded hill slopes, under the shade of huge plane-trees, oaks, fig-trees and thick bushy vegetation.

THE TEMPLE OF APOLLO EPICURUS
Almost hidden in a wild and imposing landscape, on a narrow terrace of Mt. Kotilion, at 3710 ft., 14 km southwest of Andritsena, is the magnificent temple of Apollo Epicurus. At this site called Bassae during ancient times, in the 7th B.C. century, the citizens of the small state of Figaleia (ArcadiaPeloponnese) had established the temple of Apollo, whom they worshiped with the title “Epicurus” – helper and deliverer in sickness or war. The title was given during the war with the Spartans, around 650 B.C. The temple is considered one of the best preserved classic monuments all over Greece, together with the temple of Ifestos in the ancient Agora of Athens, and easily takes the first place in the Peloponnese, for the beauty and harmony of its structure.

RIVER LOUSIOS
The name Lousios derives from the Greek verb “λούζω”, because according to the myth, the nymphs chose this river to bathe the new born Zeus in its crystal clear waters. It is a rather short river (26 km) that springs from Karkalou plateau, north from Dimitsana, meets with river Alfios at the west of Karytena and gathers impressive quantities of water during its course, creating a gorgeous canyon, one of the prettiest in Peloponnese.

DON'T MISS
A private wine testing in renowned Greek vineyards that produce some of the best wines in Europe. Ask the concierge to make the necessary arrangements.

HOTELS IN PELOPONNESE

SEE ALL EXCLUSIVE OFFERS

You are using an outdated browser. Please upgrade your browser to improve your experience.